The prize is awarded each year to the most prominent dissertation produced at the Faculties of Humanities, Social Sciences and Natural Sciences, and every fourth year at the Faculty of Law. The prize, including 25.000 SEK will be awarded at the Association's autumn meeting, 8th November 2018.

The University Association's Award 2018 for finest scholarly accomplishment within the Faculty of Humanities is assigned Linn Eikje Ramberg for her doctoral thesis ”Coin is what coin does: An analysis of Norwegian coins from the 12th century: production, circulation and use [Mynt er hva mynt gjør. En analyse av norske mynter fra 1100-tallet: produksjon, sirkulasjon og bruk]”.