Four new Doctors of Philosophy (Fil. Dr) in the Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies were conferred at Stockholm University’s Conferment Ceremony on Friday, 28th of September 2018: Per Nilsson (Archaeology), Sara Gummesson (Osteoarchaeology), Linn Eikje Ramberg (Archaeology) och Florent Audy (Archaeology). Also Honorary Doctor Ilga Zagorska, Latvia, nominated by our department, was conferred at the ceremony. The Conferment Ceremony took place at the Stockholm City Hall and was followed by dinner and dance.